Tag Archives: NewJersey

How Can I Be Charged as an Accomplice to a Crime?

In most situations, the main perpetrator of a crime is legally referred to as a principal. If there are any other people assisting in the agency of a crime, they will be referred to as accomplices. An accomplice plays a supporting role in a crime, but he or she can still be found just as…. Read More

Could New Jersey Increase the Minimum Wage to $15 Per Hour?

In late November 2017, then Governor-elect Phil Murphy and New Jersey Democratic lawmakers announced an effort to raise New Jersey’s minimum wage to $15 per hour over the next several years. New Jersey’s current minimum wage is $8.44 per hour. On January 1, it increases to $8.60 per hour. New Jersey’s 2013 amendment tied the…. Read More

What Are Common Mistakes After a DWI Arrest?

A DWI charge should always be taken very seriously. Not only could you face jail time, community service and fines, a DWI could affect your life in other ways. Certain types of jobs will not hire you if you were convicted of a serious traffic offense. There could be professional ramifications. Your auto insurance rates…. Read More

What Could Happen if I Am Convicted of an Indictable Offense?

New Jersey classifies crimes differently than other states. In our state, what would typically be called a felony is instead defined as an “indictable offense.” While the names might be different, the potential criminal and life consequences could be similar if you are convicted. The period of incarceration, fines and other criminal consequences can vary…. Read More